1. Guest,
    We need good tech writers that are willing to help out here at ZL-OA. If you like taking photos of jobs as you perform the steps on your repairs, have historical ads/documents from old magazines, or any else you think belongs in the Technical Library than you might be able to help. Send a private message to Furchin, Mudrunner88, Chris, Jarney, Wuputt, or Markus56 and we can lead you in the right direction to get started.
    Dismiss Notice

Engineering / Design / 3D CAD Modeling - Custom Parts

dirtdiverkf Mar 24, 2012

1. dirtdiverkf

dirtdiverkf Active Member Supporting Member

I know I am new here but I wanted to let you all know I plan on staying and hopefully active if work allows. I plan on building some ZL 900s with a guy in town so we will use this place alot. Anyway, I am a mechanical engineer and have been designing for 15 years. I currently have 15 years of Pro Engineer experience and 7 plus years of SolidWorks experience. I have not done any design on bikes but I have worked on after market parts for hot rods and all sorts of other markets. I will drop a few images in to show a few examples and many more can be provided. If anyone here is needing a custom designed part to send to a machine shop to get CNC machined, I can help out. My bill rates are very affordable for design help so feel free to holler if you want some stuff modeled up.

I can also do quick 2d / 3d designs for laser cut if you want custom emblem plates for bikes.

Thanks again, let me know if you need me. 30.jpg 11.jpg 21.jpg paintball_goggle.jpg motorhome2.jpg spinal_implant_worm_gear.jpg 2.jpg

2. Blagadán

Blagadán Moderator Moderator

A 3D cad model of a ZL900 would be cool...

:evil:

3. dirtdiverkf